Skip Navigation
TUTORING POLICY

All students have the option to receive periodic classroom help from 7:30-7:45 a.m. and 3:45-4:00 p.m. from full-time Trinity teachers at no charge upon request.

Guidelines for assistance with current teachers:
● All assistance before or after school must be pre-arranged (by either the teacher or a student/family) at least 24 hours in advance with the teacher.
● Students seeking assistance in the morning must arrive on-time. Tutoring will take place from 7:30-7:45 a.m., or 3:45 – 4:00 p.m. unless prearranged.
● This tutoring service is for students having difficulty with a specific concept. This is not long term tutoring.
● Outside these hours, teachers and school personnel may offer after-school tutoring for additional compensation.
● A list of degreed Trinity staff members who offer tutoring for a fee will be posted on the school’s website as a courtesy. The school does not endorse any particular individual for student tutoring. All tutoring will take place off-campus and arrangements and fees are decided by the individual offering services. The school plays no part in the facilitation or management of offsite tutoring.
It is in the best interest of the teacher and the child to avoid tutoring their current students.
 
 

Christopher Blackwell
Math, science, and history for all grades
cblackwell@tesvictoria.org or cell at 619-315-4842

Crystal McKnight
Math and reading for all grades
cmcdonald@tesvictoria.org or cell at 361-649-0977

Kataryna Smith
Math and ELAR for 1st-3rd, 7th, and 8th 
ksmith@tesvictoria.org or cell at 361-322-1634

Katy Donaldson
ELAR and Dyslexia for all grades
kdonaldson@tesvictoria.org or cell at 361-649-8310

Kelly Stimson
Shurley English/Reading for all grades
Math K5 through 6th grade
kstimson@tesvictoria.org or cell at 361-676-5320

Sarah Dotras
All subjects for all grades
sdotras@tesvictoria.org or 956-455-4098

Sasha Burns
All subjects K5-middle school
sburns@tesvictoria.org or cell at 361-571-6532

Susie Starnes
All subjects including Spanish K5-4th grade
saanaya106@yahoo.com or cell at 361-652-8949